martedì 6 novembre 2012

Oggi in America

Per chi legge in lingua ecco i seguiti delle serie pubblicate in Italia.

"Days of Blood and Starlight" di Laini Taylor

Trama:In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Karou must come to terms with who and what she is, and how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, mysteries and secrets, new characters and old favorites, Days of Blood and Starlight brings the richness, color and intensity of the first book to a brand new canvas.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy
1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone, 2011(La chimera di praga, 2012)
2. Days of Blood and Starlight,  2012
3. terzo romanzo nel 2013

"The Perfect Hope" di Nora Roberts
Trama:Ryder is the hardest Montgomery brother to figure out—with a tough-as-nails outside and possibly nothing too soft underneath. He’s surly and unsociable, but when he straps on a tool belt, no woman can resist his sexy swagger. Except apparently Hope Beaumont, the innkeeper of his own Inn BoonsBoro…
As the former manager of a D.C. hotel, Hope is used to excitement and glamour, but that doesn’t mean she can’t appreciate the joys of small-town living. She’s where she wants to be—except for in her love life. Her only interaction with the opposite sex has been sparring with the infuriating Ryder, who always seems to get under her skin. Still, no one can deny the electricity that crackles between them…a spark that ignited with a New Year’s Eve kiss.
While the Inn is running smoothly, thanks to Hope’s experience and unerring instincts, her big-city past is about to make an unwelcome—and embarrassing—appearance. Seeing Hope vulnerable stirs up Ryder’s emotions and makes him realize that while Hope may not be perfect, she just might be perfect for him.

InnBoonsBoro Trilogy
1. The Next Always, 2011 (Il giardino dei nuovi inizi, 2012)
2. The Last Boyfriend, 2012
3. The Perfect Hope, 2012

"Bitter Blood" di Rachel Caine
Trama:For years, the human and vampire residents of Morganville, Texas, have managed to co-exist in peace. But now that the threat to the vampires has been defeated, the human residents are learning that the gravest danger they face is the enemy within…
Thanks to the eradication of the parasitic creatures known as the draug, the vampires of Morganville have been freed of their usual constraints. With the vampires indulging their every whim, the town’s human population is determined to hold on to their lives by taking up arms. But college student Claire Danvers isn’t about to take sides, considering she has ties to both the humans and the vampires. 
To make matters worse, a television show comes to Morganville looking for ghosts, just as vampire and human politics collide. Now, Claire and her friends have to figure out how to keep the peace without ending up on the nightly news… or worse.

Morganville Vampires series
1. Glass Houses, 2006 (Il diario di Eve Rosser, 2010)
2. The Dead Girls’ Dance, 2007 (Il destino di Claire, 2010)
3. Midnight Alley, 2007 (Il vicolo dei segreti, 2011)
4. Feast of Fools, 2008 (Appuntamento al buio, 2011)
5. Lord of Misrule, 2009
6. Carpe Corpus, June 2009
7. Fade Out, 2009
8. Kiss of Death, 2010
9. Ghost Town, 2010
10. Bite Club, 2011
11. Last Breath, 2011
12. Black Dawn, 2012
13. Bitter Blood, 2012
14. Fall Of night, Maggio 2013

"Eternally Yours" di Cate Tiernan
Trama:After 450 years of living, Nastasya Crowe should have more of a handle on this whole immortal thing....

After a deadly confrontation at the end of Darkness Falls, the second Immortal Beloved novel, Nastasya Crowe is, as she would put it, so over the drama. She fights back against the dark immortals with her own brand of kick-butt magick...but can she fight against true love? In the satisfying finale to the Immortal Beloved trilogy, ex-party-girl immortal Nastasya ends a 450-year-old feud and learns what "eternally yours" really means.
Laced with historical flashbacks and laugh-out-loud dialogue, the Immortal Beloved trilogy is a fascinating and unique take on what it would mean to live forever.

Immortal Beloved Trilogy 
1. Immortal Beloved, 2010 (Amore immortale, 2010)
2. Darkness falls, 2012 (Abbraccio immortale, 2011)
3. Eternally Your, 2012

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento